Tags

, , ,

As I shared earlier, I have not been running much recently. And as any runner will tell you, your stamina drops off so quickly when you are not doing anything. 

Right now I can’t get to a full mile without stopping. I am not overly excited about that. I am trying to get back to it, but it has been harder this time than it has been in the past.

Enter, the bike. My wife got it for me for our anniversary a couple years ago. I rode it a bit last year and really enjoyed it. So a couple Saturdays ago I decided if I am struggling this much with running, I will try biking. I have been out every weekend trying to get a 20+ Mile ride in. Note I said ‘try’, I mapped an extended route out in my head, rode it and when I stopped, 18.8. DAMMIT!  So I made adjustments figuring the next ride would have to be 20, right?? WRONG! I got off the bike and checked Strava, 19.8!!! Double dammit!!  If I had looked at my phone before I put the bike away, I could have rode around the block or something. 

So this week I have another adjusted route.
Stay tuned…
Note: I have a goal of 100 miles a month on the bike through the end of the year. Completely obtainable.

Here are some pictures from my first two rides.

