Ok, So Sucktember is finally past us and we are now into the glorious month of October. the weather finally broke and it is not 9 thousand degrees with 150% humidity. I actually got out and ran twice this past week and did not die. At least not physically. I am not anywhere near proud of my performance in either run, but to be honest, I will take them, I finally got out there and got some miles in for the first time in over a month.

Bow for any of my readers who run at all, you know that any time off is the kiss of death. Any momentum, and stamina or endurance you had built up before the time off magically just disappears. I felt like I was out for the very first time. I am just Glad my very good friend Heather was out there with me, to talk to me as we ran/walked and keep my mind from realizing how bad the run actually went. I walked wayyy too much and my overall time was really terrible, but, i got out there, and that is what matters at this point.

I still plan on getting a set number of miles in this month, and I will do everything in my power to make that happen. So here is the plan for this week.

Mon- 5 miles

Tues-3 miles

Wed- Spin class (yes, Suzanne, i’m coming home!)

Thur- 3 miles

Fri-off

Sat- 5-6 miles.

so I will check in and let you all know how the actual went against the planned.  As Mojo the helper monkey says… “Pray…For…Mojo…”