OK, so yesterday I went for a six mile run with my friend Heather. I have mentioned her many times in this Blog, she is an awesome person to be friends with. Super mom, blogger extraordinaire, and rabid Evan Dando fan.

One of the best parts of running with her is the absolutely scattered conversations we have together, about running, events we have either registered for or would like to register for, events we will never run, music, other blogs and anything else that comes to mind.

Here are just a few things that would have been overheard, if wither of us were wearing a microphone…

  • So going to Knoxville was just insanity…
  • Is that a Coyote?
  • I thought you were asking about going to New York because you registered for the New York Marathon…
  • Yeah, when you have kids, you can’t actually watch that…
  • I do not have the motivation to start my own organization…
  • Yeah, she is like stupid fast, she will probably pass us soon…
  • Oh! Hi Esther and Maryanne…
  • We stopped watching it during season two…
  • The ONE time I don’t bring my camera…

Yeah, that was just some if it. I know, I talk A LOT, but it was a great time and I am looking forward to the next run. 

